È ora di andare a dormire!

Smartypants Chick Goes to Roma

IMG_7667

Every night before I go to sleep, I get a small moment of dread: will I be able to go to sleep?

This dread stems from a night I had of terrible sleeplessness, tossing and turning and frustration. There comes a point in any trip that you have to slow down and let your body take a little break, rest and sleep. One night last week I was particularly good about getting to bed earlier than I had been (this is an exciting city, after all). The sound of the dinner rush outside our window was quite loud and lively but I’d fallen asleep to it every night for almost a week and I was getting partly used to it.

Side note: one thing that I didn’t realize about Rome is that this is a city that never sleeps. Never. There is always groups of people, big or small, traipsing…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

