Peace with the Self

Smartypants Chick Goes to Roma

IMG_7566

I haven’t worn in a bathing suit in a very, very, very long time. I didn’t even own a bathing suit until very recently. I had been debating whether or not I even wanted to bring it with me to Italy.

Here’s a list of my excuse for not bringing it to Rome:

1. I won’t have any opportunities to wear it

2. I don’t like to get wet

3. The water will be cold

4. I don’t know how to swim

5. I hate my body

6. It’ll just take up space in my luggage

All these thoughts went through my chaotic mind at one point or another before saying what the who, I’ll just stick in my luggage. When I weighed my luggage and found it to be 5 pounds overweight I took it out, semi-relieved to not have to take it with me and semi-disappointed that I…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

