Una settimana

Smartypants Chick Goes to Roma

IMG_6309

It’s been a little over a week in Rome and already I feel so at home, as if I’ve been here forever in my new city. Yesterday, coming back from the beach it was odd to find myself thinking “I’m going home to Roma”, which is really my home away from home. My apartment is right above a busy restaurant I still haven’t eaten in, I live surrounded by Italian life but at times I do feel as if my experience is diluted a bit by many things but the main one: language. While I have had absolutely no major issues of being stuck in a sticky language-barrier situation, I can’t understand a phone conversation of the woman that sits next to me on the train to Ostia Antica or the woman that I am fairly sure cursed at a person offering her something to buy. She obviously wasn’t interested…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

