Buongiorno Roma!

Smartypants Chick Goes to Roma

IMG_6239

It’s Sunday in Rome, I’ve gone to mass in a church less than five minutes away from my apartment. The church bells are ringing, it’s 11;15 p.m. they tell all those within hearing distance. It’s warm and partly cloudy, a nice break from the intense heat from yesterday. I feel so at home, as if I’m meant to be here along with the Italian children, playing in the piazza late into the night and the Italian couples, arm in arm, walking down quiet cobblestone streets.

Arriving here was a bit of an adventure, for sure. My plane arrive in FCO right on time, no lost luggage, no mean stares from customs officers. I manage to wheel my 50 lb suitcase out into the chaos that is Terminal 3. There is a wall of Italian men with sheets of papers with names of people they are meant to pick up or…

View original post 817 more words

Leave a Reply

