188th Post!

Yes indeed, this is my 188th post which also happens to be the last post I have before I leave for Rome for two weeks of studying abroad. I’m super excited and nervous! I’m lucky to have been able to take advantage of this opportunity, it couldn’t have happened without the support of friends and family, especially my parents who told me on a cold, rainy night in January at Starbucks, that this is the time in my life to take risks (I cried, I was so torn up about going or not!).

When I started out this blog I committed to posting every day. And I have. Every single day. I have loved everything about having a blog, it always feels so great when I get a little notification that so and so (who I don’t even know!) has liked one of my posts. At times it does give me grief (“what am I going to write today? why? why did I decided to post every day!?!”) but I manage to come through. Due to my being in a different country, with a different time schedule (basically, a whole new world for me) and to all the school related stuff I’ll be doing, I don’t know how often I’ll be able to post on here. Trust me, any chance I get I’ll post. I do sincerely hope to be inspired and write some fiction or short prose while I’m there. O! Maybe even draw!

I do have a travel blog set up, http://spcgoestoroma.wordpress.com/, please check it out if you haven’t had the chance.

Thanks, readers, for following me and supporting my writing.

Arrivederci!

– Smartypants Chick

Leave a Reply

