Final Meeting before Rome!

Smartypants Chick Goes to Roma

Ah! Rome is just 16 days away! I can feel a mixture of excitement/nervousness/happiness/oh-my-gosh-ness in my tummy when I think about it.

Yesterday, the Marylhurst students that I’m a part of met up for meeting that was part what to expect and pay attention to in Rome and part logistics meeting.

One of the things we had a chance to do yesterday was free write about what “Rome” means to us. What do I think about when I think about Rome? Hmm, well… of course I think about obviously Roman things like the Colosseum, gladiators, emperors and speeding little vehicles, but what I really think about is more like a dream I have of what I envision my life would be like if I was in Rome. My dream goes a little something like this:

The sound of laughter and children playing around a fountain bounce off the wall of a…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

