What a weekend!

Ah, dearest readers, it is Sunday night and it’s time to tuck away the memories of a lovely weekend into the vault and buck up to face yet another work week. And while I have no creative writing to share with you tonight, if you’d like to hear about my weekend, lend me your ears (or in this case of blogging, lend me your eyes)!

Saturday was an example of a perfect beach day for me = Tillamook cheese factory, lots of laughter, family girl-time, sun, warm weather, non-touristy beach, lots of picture taking and relaxation. Mmmm, it was a day that I’d have like to capture in a bottle and save forever.

IMG_5919 IMG_5927

Sunday, I was very excited for since I was finally going to see my lovely German friend that has been living in Hawaii and is moving to Portland, whom I had never met in person. Needless to day, it’s always nice to know that you have wonderful friends and day of strolling the Milwaukie Farmer’s Market and driving around town was plenty of fun. I was even gifted sweet treats and a book from Hawaii. Aloha!

IMG_5972

All this excitement can make a girl hungry. My dad made sushi, and it was like whoa, man! Hidden talent. He must have been a sushi chef in a previous life, obviously.

IMG_5969

I know that I’ve written about Streetbooks on here, a wonderful library on wheels sort of deal, imagined and brought to life my own of my amazing Marylhurst professors, Laura Moulton. While I won’t ever forget my experience there and I’d love to go back to do some volunteer shifts, I cannot due to work. Girl’s gotta pay the bills too, you know. So, with the help of my mom, I did the next best thing. I made goody bags! Now, some of the Streetbook patrons will have the option of grabbing a goody bag as a heartfelt gesture and at least something that might give them a happy tummy and put a smile on their face.

IMG_5970 IMG_5971

And now, it’s late… *yawn!

May a wonderful dream fairy come to me a whisper writing ideas into my willing ear!

Leave a Reply

