C

carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots carrots

IMG_5733

Carrots are the vegetable arch enemy number 1! At least in my book they are. I don’t like them, but you know what? I’m trying to change that by being creative with the things. How do I get inspired? Pinterest, of course! So I was on there searching for carrot recipes, particularly carrots in drinks. I know that carrots are added in juices for their sweetness and I was intrigued when I came across a Jamaican juice recipe. Naturally, I decided that I would try it out and then post the recipe on here.

The drink was incredibly simple to make, and surprisingly tasty. Sweet and not too carroty. If only I had found this recipe early, maybe drinking more carrots as a child would have prevented me from getting glasses… oh well. Be adventurous with your carrot consumption and try it out! I dare you 🙂

Ingredients for one serving (or two small servings):

1 cup chopped carrots

1/2 cup evaporated milk

1 cup water

1/4 cup sugar

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

dash of cinnamon

Directions:

Add the carrots and liquids into a blender and blend well, about a minute. Strain the mixture, discarding all the carrot pulp. Wash out the blender cup and then pour the carrot juice mixture back in. Add in the remaining ingredients and blend until well mixed. Pour into a glass (or two if sharing) with ice. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

