Sunday Brunch Day

I love Disney movies, it’s true. I grew up with Disney movies and they formed the earliest sparks of my imagination as I placed myself in the shoes of Belle from Beauty and the Beast or Meg from Hercules. They inspired in me dreams of one day meeting my own prince charming. It’s always so fun to geek out with friends that are as equally in love with Disney as I.

It was really nice today to get to have brunch with two good friends and talk and eat and watch some Disney movies. I made a nice fritatta, Sarah made amazing cake pops and Hayley made wonderful monkey bread.

Spending time with friends is a nice way to get outside of the everyday, work and school and allows me to reconnect with people that make me happy. Too many times we think “oh, I’ll call that person later” or “I’ll text them later to hang out” and it never happens. Soon, it’s months later and you realize “Man! I really miss that person”. Now with the advent of social media, we get contented with virtual friends and don’t even make an effort to have face to face interaction. Make an effort to keep in touch with those you care about. It makes life better!

Here are some pictures of the day!

Recipe for the frittata will be up tomorrow.

Our movie selection!

Our movie selection!

Monkey bread

Monkey bread

Cake pops

Cake pops

Veggie Fritatta

Veggie Fritatta

Our food spread!

Our food spread!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

