Superhero Day

It’s Superhero Day. I have nothing special to wear so I put on my regular dress. When I get to work all I see is spandex, neon, leotards, capes and glittery outfits. People stare at me. Why am I not dressed for Superhero day? Because I’m just me, I respond, I’m not a superhero. Everyone within hearing distance stops what they are doing to stare at me. Slowly, the spandex, leotards, and capes get taken off and they are all left naked. A woman begins to sob and her body shakes in shame of her nakedness. I move towards her and put a cold hand on her naked shoulder. All eyes are on me to make the next move, the anti-superhero.

Leave a Reply

